Match Center

CKS Warta Soccer Club

CKS Warta

5 : 3

Albanian Stars
NSL Champions Division League FINAL Game
March 16, 2018

Odeum Expo Sports Center - Villa Park, Illinois


Warta crowned Champions!!


CKS Warta A are the NSL Champions Division 2017/18 Indoor Overall CHAMPIONS!


Adrian Ortiz sends Warta into final with last second goal;


Warta battled Vikings AA in a semifinal game which was decided on the last second goal by Adrian Ortiz who scored two in this match.


Vikings who defeated Wisla in quarterfinal game, matched up against Warta in the first semifinal match of the evening.  Opponents took a one goal lead before William Butler scored an equalizer but second goal by Vikings gave them a half time lead.


Jonathan Pachar equalized and Adrian Ortiz gave Warta the lead, but in the final minutes of the game a big defensive mistake lead to another Vikings goal..  When it looked like there will be first overtime of the evening, Ortiz stepped up and scored the winning goal and send Warta to the final with just two seconds left on the clock.



Warta crowned Overall Champions;


League top scorer and final MVP Juan De La Cruz Charal shined in final victory.


One of the most entertaining and fantastic final between two of the best teams in the league matched up in the 2017/18 Champions Division Final.


Warta cruised thru to a victory after 17 year drought and losing two straight finals to BiH SC two previous years, Warta finally became the Champions of the highest level of the National Soccer League.

De La Cruz Charal scored four goals on the night and was name the Finals MVP and Nestor Hernandez scored one to take home the trophy.


Warta took a 4:1 lead before Tadeo Gonzalez was panelized with a blue card and received two additional minutes for protesting the call, and De La Cruz was also sent to the box making it 3v5 shorthand play during which Albanians scored two goals to make it interesting.


With a one goal lead, Albanians pushed up in search of an equalizer but De La Cruz sent the ball into an empty net with just a little over 3 minutes left in the game.

Rodolfo Gonzalez who played the entire final match in goal, was the first star for the team in this match maing several great stops to give Warta their first Championship in years and second in history in the highest level of the National Soccer League.


Finals roster: R. Gonzalez (J. Flores) - Lostovski, Saucedo, A. Ortiz, De La Cruz, Adame - P. Gonzalez, Pachar, N. Hernandez, Butler, T. Gonzalez - Gunderson, D. Gonzalez, Ochoa.