Last Match Recap;

   March 8, 2019  | National Soccer League

Odeum Expo Sports Center - Villa Park, IL

National Soccer League - Champions Division - FINAL

CKS Warta

 1 : 3

Albanian Stars
De La Cruz      

Warta unable to defend their championship;

 Warta were unable to defend their Championship trophy as they fall to the Albanian Stars 3:1 in the NSL League final.

 Two top teams met in the NSL Championship Division Final late Friday night as Warta were unable to defend their glory from last year with Albanian Stars 3:1 win over Warta this year.

 Both teams finished respectfully in the top two final season standings and met in the league final for the second straight year, last year Warta taking the glory defeating the Stars 5:3, but this year Albanians were stronger and took the trophy with a 3:1 win.

 After a hard fought semifinal match for Albanians against Czarny Dunajec, they earned their spot to play Warta once again as Warta defeated Berber Stars 5:1 in their Semifinal game, but were shutdown in the final.

Stars took a 1:0 lead in the first half, as both teams created other scoring opportunities, but good defending and goal stopping from both goalies, kept the game close.

 In second half, Albanians went on to score their second goal and their third came on power play goal in the final minutes of the game before Wartas' Juan De La Cruz free kick goal set the final score.

 Warta were missing few quality players on their final match of the season which could have made big difference and Albanians came with a full strong squad and got their well deserved Championship trophy.

Congratulations to Albaian Stars on their accomplishment and congratulations to Warta for making their fourth straight final appearance.


 Game Roster: R. Gonzalez - Saucedo, Pachar, De La Cruz, A. Ortiz, Adame - Aranda, Saucedo, Butler, Uriel Hernandez, Cervantes - G. Ortiz, Pillado, Valladares, Ghiasi